comment 0

Time to Relax


Life can move at lightening fast speed. Commitments are high. Calendars are over scheduled. Responsibilities require hobbies to take a back seat. But this day, I chose differently. I grabbed my Pentax 645 and one roll of Portra 160 and went to my local nursery. I wanted to carve out 30 minutes and shoot with intention… Practice with a camera I don’t use as much as I used to… And experiment. 

I find it relaxing to work on something that requires an intense focus. It’s the same thing I love about dancing. Somehow in the detailed attention to the task, I forget about the to-do list and life stressors, and I just get lost. 

These are some of the images I took from that day. 

SouthernGirlPhotography_1591

SouthernGirlPhotography_1595

SouthernGirlPhotography_1596

SouthernGirlPhotography_1598

SouthernGirlPhotography_1593

SouthernGirlPhotography_1597

Leave a Reply

