comment 1

Once In My Life


For those who may be new around here, I was married this past June. We were able to take 11 days and go on a beautiful honeymoon to places near and far that I have never been to. In the process, I was able to cross a few things off of my bucket list.

Inspired by a friend, I decided to take only one film camera with me on our trip. It was the best decision I could have made. I love taking pictures… I mean I L-O-V-E it! I can easily become so caught up in taking pictures of everyone and everything that the only experience I have is through the lens. That is what I didn’t want to happen on my honeymoon. Shooting film comes with a cost, unlike shooting digitally. It requires me to slow down, think, take the shot I want and then move on to experiencing what is happening. That is exactly what I did.

Over the course of the 11 days, we drove down to Florida (a first for me!) and took a cruise out of Miami to Cozumel, Belize, Honduras and Costa Maya. We visited family and had short stays in St. Augustine, FL and Savannah, GA.

Enjoy a peek into our vacation!

SouthernGirlPhotography_0237

SouthernGirlPhotography_0233

SouthernGirlPhotography_0232

SouthernGirlPhotography_0228

SouthernGirlPhotography_0231

SouthernGirlPhotography_0226

SouthernGirlPhotography_0229

SouthernGirlPhotography_0230

SouthernGirlPhotography_0227

SouthernGirlPhotography_0236

SouthernGirlPhotography_0235

SouthernGirlPhotography_0234

 

 

 

1 Comment so far

  1. Pingback: Once In My Life

Leave a Reply

