comments 2

Self-Portrait Project… Continues


Time to update the process of my self-portrait project, although, there isn’t much to say.

It’s still hard. I feel vulnerable on the other side of the lens. It’s hard to relax and just be me. It’s hard to see the RAW images of myself (Yes, I retouch my images!). It’s hard to be photographed when you aren’t being directed.

I still am ending up with a photograph that is different than what I envision. Nevertheless, the photographs do represent some aspect of me.  Perhaps what I am envisioning is more of a reflection of who I wish I was rather than who I really am… hmmm… I’m getting introspective again!

Let’s forget all this thinking and just move on to the photos!

2 Comments

  1. I have tried some self portraits recently, and have a lot of the same thoughts and anxieties. For what it’s worth, I think the self portraits are all very nice.

    You’re a beautiful lady. Thank you for sharing.

    • Thank you very much for saying so! I’m glad that you have been giving it a whirl, too. It takes a lot of courage to step away from behind the camera! Keep at it…. I’m going to assume that it is like any other genre of photography… The more you do it, the better you get at it. Cheers to us!

Leave a Reply

