comment 1

Lionel Richie, A-W-E-S-O-M-E!


It’s Saturday, September 28, 2013, 3:17pm and I am starting to really get excited! In just a few hours I am going to go to my first, big time, legit concert. I know what you are thinking. “40 years old and you’ve never been to concert?!” It’s true; I haven’t.

As a kid, I wasn’t allowed. When I was old enough, there wasn’t any band that interested me enough to spend the money to go OR I didn’t have anyone who wanted to go with me.  Years went by and I still never happened. At some point,  I decided that I had waited so long to go to a concert that I was going to wait until I could see someone that I really, really wanted to see AND go with someone I really wanted to share the experience with. Well, the night has come and I am uber excited! I’ve got my camera battery charged and my outfit laid out. All that’s left is hair and makeup….

And now I am writing post-concert…. All I can say is “A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!” Lionel Richie totally rocked that place ‘All Night Long’! No intermission…barely a water break…. incredible energy. He never let up. His voice was solid and so were his musicians. The level of talent and skill totally blew my mind: top notch! They didn’t need big gimmicky productions to fall back on. Their skill, talent and experience was more than enough to produce an amazing, fun show.

BIG “thank you” to Lionel Richie, his band and crew for their commitment of excellence to their craft and for a really fun night out!

20130928LionelRichie11 20130928LionelRichie13 20130928LionelRichie14 20130928LionelRichie15 20130928LionelRichie17 20130928LionelRichie21

1 Comment so far

  1. Pingback: My Destiny de Lionel Richie | Adelyne Mint

Leave a Reply

