comment 0

Behind-the-Scenes: Life and Work


Live. Laugh. Love.

My daughter has this expression all throughout her room. I love that she is thinking about filling her life with laughter, love and a hunger for life. That is a passion that I hope she never loses.

It’s a passion that moves along the highway of my life. Sometimes it is a struggle to keep the laughter going in the midst of the chaos or to live life fully when demands weigh me down. But I keep these things within my mind’s eye and  keep reaching for them as I come up for air. And I am so thankful to have a wonderful best friend that holds me sway, reminding me that I have a lot to live for, laugh at (usually that would include me being my silly self), and much love to give and receive.

I hope you have that one person in your life… a love, a best friend, a sibling, a parent… that walks through this journey with you laughing, living and loving.

Big thank you to Alyssa Joy Photography and Kelly Dellinger Events for inviting me to do some behind-the-scenes work at a recent shoot.

20130129AJP_Blog61

Leave a Reply

