comment 1

My Pinterest World


Is it just me or has life become consumed by the wonderful Pinterest world? I can spend hours being inspired by the captivating work of other photographers, the handy dandy tutorials and the plethora of crafty genius ideas that I desperately aspire to some day have enough time to attempt. I work nearly as hard at keeping my Pinterest world as neat and tidy as I do the rest of my world. I almost think I could survive off of Pinterest and water alone…. now that I have given up brownies.

As I was trying to unwind one night earlier this week, I was perusing one of my boards, {words} i love. And it struck me… There is a common thread in much of what I pinned: relationships and using what you have to make the life you want. Those two things really do encapsulate the idea of who I am and what I care about. In fact, those were the driving forces in my life that led me to Tennessee. I always find it interesting and surprising when I see my reflection in things other than a mirror.

I learned a little bit about myself looking at my boards. In the midst of my crazy life of being a mother, a student, a girlfriend, a photographer and a business woman, I have not neglected the parts of me that I am most proud of: my relationships and my dreams.

Come join my Pinterest world and follow me and follow Southern Girl Photography, too.

What are the things that you are most proud of about you?

Words

1 Comment so far

Leave a Reply

