comments 3

July 13, 2012


Waking up on this Friday the 13th was pretty mind-blowing and awesome. I am truly overwhelmed (….and…. ok, totally giddy!) to be freshly pressed. Thank you to each of you who have visited my blog, liked it, shared it and commented. My mind can’t really wrap itself around the response that I have received. Thanks WordPress for seeing something unique in my post.

Blogging has become a part of my life in unexpected and fun ways. I started blogging my first year in TN by chronicling all of the things unique to adapting to life in a new place. My 2nd year was a commitment to a daily gratitude post. It will be my anniversary in TN in about a week and I’m excited for the direction this new year will take with my blog. I’ll be shifting gears and I’m looking forward to sharing my 3rd year as a Southern Girl with you.

3 Comments

  1. Liberty

    Even though you are just a phone call, text or FB mssg away you are so missed. I can not believe it has been 2 yrs already. It still seems like it just happened. I know that you are where you are suppose to be, and becoming that southern gal hasn’t been easy. Your photography is taking off in leaps and bounds! You have so much talent and an eye for amazing scenery. I love you and miss you and I am so proud of you!

  2. Janys

    my dear friend,
    i can’t believe it has been 2 years. miss you every day.
    love you and isa,
    janys

Leave a Reply

