comment 0

Only 8% of American Women…


I heard on the radio a couple of weeks ago that only 8% of American women have never been on a diet. I’m in that 8%. It is true; I have never been on a diet to lose weight. I’m sure there is also a miniscule percentage of Americans who have never been to a concert. Whatever that percentage is, I am a part of it as well. And not only have I not been to any large venue, mainstream concert; I have only been to “family-friendly shows”. So last night when I decided to go with a friend and colleague of mine to watch her brother’s band “The Corbitt Brothers” play at a local club, one might guess that I was in for quite an experience. I was in culture shock- part of me was confused and then part of me had a really fun time people watching. People can be pretty funny to watch when you are sober and they have been drinking. 😉

I really did enjoy the time last night with my friends. And of course, I took the opportunity to try my hand at a totally new genre of photography.

 

Leave a Reply

