comments 2

The One


I have walked countless miles along the greenway; and when I get the timing right, the blue heron will be perched as I walk by. I have been determined to get a beautiful picture of this bird since I first saw it. Having never seen this majestic bird before my move to Murfreesboro, I am a bit fascinated by this creature. I have learned where it likes to be at what time of the day, and I am always keeping a watchful eye for it.  I have many pictures but none that satisfy my need to showcase this heron in the most beautiful setting with the most beautiful light. But yesterday, I got the one: the photograph I imagined I would capture the first time I saw it.

 

2 Comments

  1. Todd Materazzi Photography

    There is something very peaceful about this photograph. The water, blue heron and trees. Great sense of capture.

Leave a Reply

