comments 9

Bovine Love


I had a good friend years ago when I lived in Phoenix who loved cows. Her entire kitchen was decorated in a clichéd black and white Holstein theme throughout: curtains, canisters, clock, wall hangings… If it came in cow design, she had it. I really could never quite understand her affection for bovine; at least not until I moved to the South. Now I, too, am totally in love with these “so stupid they are cute” creatures. However, my affections are not limited to the Holstein variety. I love them all, particularly the calves! They have so much personality and so much curiosity. I’m going to venture to say that it is highly unlikely that I will be decorating my kitchen, or any other room for that matter, with a cow theme. But I don’t think I can refrain from some sort of public display of affection. So….without further ado….

9 Comments

    • Thank you! I hope all is well in Georgia. I’m getting the itch with this beautiful weather to make my way to Chattanooga. Your photos always show off the beauty of that area. I can’t wait to see it myself.

  1. Millie

    Your pictures are soooooooo awesome. I love the way you capture the personality of you subjects. Keep up the good work. The world needs your vision of art.

  2. Gazing out at a field of cattle just slowly grazing and moving is the equivalent of staring at a fish tank. Quiet, peaceful and soothing.

  3. Pingback: My Little Buttercup | Southern Girl Photography | Nashville Photographer

Leave a Reply

