20120718Battlefield0018
Post Format

July 19, 2012

6 comments

Today marks the second anniversary of my life as a Southern girl. It was said to me this morning, “I hope you have everything you were looking for.” I am thankful that I could easily say that I have. I have found my career. As of today, Southern Girl Photography is a legal entity in Rutherford County. I have found the love of my life. I have found a clean, safe place to live as I watch my daughter take the last couple of years to move from adolescence into adulthood. I have great friends, a new car and a school program that I am excited about. I have found good health and the last couple of things that I came here hoping to have will hopefully be a part of the upcoming year: a home of my own and a dog.

Thank you to everyone who followed me through 365 days of gratitude. You have been a wonderful encouragement to me in my endeavors.

So what is next for The Making of a Southern Girl? Year 3 will focus primarily on my photography but will not be without random writings of my fun but crazy life. I am going to participate in 2 weekly photo challenges concurrently. You can expect to see a post about the upcoming weekly theme and the photographic expression of that a few days later. This will allow me to focus on one challenge at a time but complete 2 different challenges in each week. My commitment is to only post what I have shot that week- no archival postings.

When I made the decision to post a daily gratitude I thought to myself “Whew! I hope I can do that!!” I did without missing more than 5 or 6 days. But this new challenge seems like a mountain in my mind. But I’m going to give it my best. I hope that you continue to follow, read and enjoy my blog. Please continue to like and share and comment. I always enjoy your interaction. :)

And for those who were wondering how yesterday’s weather might have affected me taking my camera and new 85mm lens out for a run…

I very rarely post any pictures of myself…but since today is a notable day in my life, I’ll share the silly side of me that only my closest friends see…

Ok… I’ll post one nice one….

6 Comments Join the Conversation

  1. Congrads on all the happiness and blessings to come!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

